The first races back from the summer break at Cocopah Speedway were also the final points races for the track. The numbers are in and I have them right here! Let’s see how everyone did.

Posted below are the top ten points positions in each division competing at the 2nd Annual Mike Corning Memorial Race on Sept. 25th and 26th, 2021. Full points lists are on My Race Pass.

IMCA Modifieds Points

175JRChaz BacaMesa, AZ546
235William MillerYuma, AZ442-104
355Marvin MuellerYuma, AZ427-119
423RRussell AllenBrawley, CA411-135
5118Steven DaffernBrawley, CA405-141
684James Dupre (R)Yuma, AZ314-232
738TMichael ThingCampo, CA264-282
84GBryan GrayYuma, AZ263-283
9DR89Duane RogersImperial, CA250-296
1018JTJeremy ThorntonTucson, AZ243-303
(R) denotes Rookie Season

View Full Points

IMCA Stock Cars Points

18JLeslie GillOdessa, TX218
276MMarie CurtisWinnemucca, NV189-29
302XLarry BrignerApache Junction, AZ169-49
408DJ WerkmeisterMesa, AZ136-82
516Aaron SpanglerDove Creek, CO134-84
640JRBubba Stafford Jr.Wittmann, AZ117-101
7XRandy HarrisBrawley, CA112-106
855AKScott SlukaCasa Grande, AZ109-109
919LChris LaffLakeside, CA90-128
1018ZZane DeVilbissFarmington, NM80-138

View Full Points

IMCA Northern Sport Mods Points

157CTChris TothHoltville, CA461
23Miles MorrisYuma, AZ443-18
3144Jimmy DavyYuma, AZ303-158
48TTy RogersYuma, AZ295-166
511TTroy HouseholderRock Springs, WY248-213
679JJoey JockMesa, AZ223-238
728David PittRock Springs, WY215-246
835Slade PittRock Springs, WY206-255
97KDavid KilpelaEl Cajon, CA163-298
1075CBo PartainCasa Grande, AZ144-317

View Full Points

IMCA Hobby Stocks Points

121TScott TenneyYuma, AZ458
218Brycen Daffern (R)Brawley, CA424-34
331Jim RobinsonYuma, AZ419-39
45CChandler DodgeCasa Grande, AZ404-54
5140Shawn Rico (R)Yuma, AZ399-59
62ndSteve Bitting JrPhoenix, AZ353-105
727CNick Posey (R)Coolidge, AZ334-124
85AZZack TateCoolidge, AZ331-127
904JJoshua CordovaSomerton, AZ325-133
10710Brian JohnsonYuma, AZ319-139
(R) denotes Rookie Season

View Full Points

IMCA Sport Compacts Points

136BEnzo DeckersYuma, AZ391
292David HuntLakeside, CA384-7
335Ryan BrooksYuma, AZ381-10
460Darren SageYuma, AZ375-16
55Jayden TaylorImperial, CA349-42
620Gabe CastilloYuma, AZ322-69
789Benjamin PendletonYuma, AZ309-82
894Billy Ayres Jr.Phoenix, AZ283-108
921Josh WerkmeisterApache Junction, AZ276-115
1017Jesse James247-144

View Full Points

Congratulations to all the champions in each class!

Corning Motorsports will be posting the points and results for Cocopah Speedway for the 2022 season. Check us out on Facebook to get the latest information or subscribe to get in your inbox!

No responses yet

Tell us what you think

Recent Comments